Added to Basket

Subtotal (Inc Tac) £150.00

Edit Basket Proceed to checkout
Back to Community Bible Experience
The Books of the Bible for Kids: The Prophets

The Books of the Bible for Kids: The Prophets

NIrV: New International Reader’s Version

You can download a Sampler Edition of the adult and children’s resources here.


The Books of the Bible for Kids is a 4–volume Bible reading resource, which can be used as part of Community Bible Experience. The books use the New International Reader’s Version (NIrV) of the bible and strip the text of its chapter and verse numbers, headings, and special formatting so that it’s easier to read and accessible to all. 


Each volume can be used as part of an 8 or 16 week reading plan that includes daily reading and questions for discussion, ideal for classroom or small group use. With shorter lines, a larger font size, and engaging illustrations, these books are designed especially for developing readers.


In The Books of the Bible: The Prophets, readers will learn about the covenant spokesmen who presented their messages from the 8th to the 5th centuries BC. The Writings are presented in chronological order. This volume includes, Jonah, Amos, Hosea, Micah, Isaiah, Zephaniah, Nahum, Habbakuk, Jeremiah, Obadiah, Ezekiel, Haggai, Zechariah, Joel, and Malachi.


The other titles in this series include Covenant History, The Writings and the New Testament.



Qty Required

ISBN 9780310761358

Language English

Translation NIrV: New International Reader’s Version

Publication Date 2017

Cover Type PB

Bible Portion OT

RRP £5.00

Product Size (mm) 215 (h)
138 (w)
80 (d)

Weight 449g

No of Pages 544

Font Size 11

Get regular updates